Exchange Offers.

8557_495846210488832_487061852_n

I heard a kid crying very loud, when I went to see out who it was.

I saw a kid who was left behind by his mother so that she could work in the nearby construction site. Yeah his mom left him at home, but he followed and to top it all it was raining.

I can still remember that incident very well, when I was preparing for one of my grads exam. Now it all seems funny, but it was a common practice for me back then. Every time I crossed the streets I would deal with him like this, especially my studies, I was happy to offer them in exchange. Yeah I m completing the story.

I was restless, went out many times to see him, but every time I came out hoping to see him gone, he would be standing there in the rain. So finally I decided to go to him, took some eatables along with me. By the time I reached half way around, it stopped raining and I saw someone take him home !

No it didn’t lead to my stronger belief of exchange offers with him, but it was normal for me, as it was one of many deals. I never waited for the consequences or something, made the offer and get done with it. Looking back I realize may be worked or maybe not!!!

Then I saw a movie that had this character, which did the same thing as me, and so after watching that movie, I realized what I was doing. Hence I stopped, seeing my reflection in that character. But before that I made all those offers, unconsciously or being aware of the fact the offers would do nothing for them if I couldn’t anything at all.

And of that character in the movie I know very less, as I didn’t watch the complete movie, didn’t like it. 🙂

But i fail to understand how to help them…..Giving them food instead of the alms is great but it just encourages their begging practice or in case of the laborers it amplifies their greed. I have just stopped everything and anything until I get a convincing answer to “HOW”….having tried everything I could think of. May be there is something better to be done….the future is full of opportunities and surprises.

And the Kid is long gone now………..

Want to say something ? Comment right here or write to us at sitieblog[at]outlook.com

So what do you think ?