Body to sell – Story of a sex worker

This was our talk with a sex worker few days back. It shook us when we talked to a 22 year old who was abducted, raped and smuggled when she was just 12.

SiTiE : How you have been ?
SW: As usual. You tell ?Body to sell

SiTiE: Doing great, interviewing you.
SW: I have heard people interviewing us, but in real it feels really different.

SiTiE: Different ?
SW: Yeah it is not like movies I have seen about our profession, which hides some parts and make it public ready.

SiTiE: So this, your profession, you in this by choice or something else ?
SW: No girl in this profession is by choice I think

SiTiE: So why do you do it ?
SW: What else can you do when you have been put into all this when you are just 12. This is not a kind of thing that you do once and then stop doing. Once you are in it, you are in it!

SiTiE: It must be very tough to lead life this way.
SW: In starting when I was smuggled, I cried for straight 10 days, ate nothing, they were the most horrible days of my life as I thought then, but later on I have seen worse.

SiTiE: Smuggled! By smuggled you mean kidnapped and taken and sold ?
SW: Exactly.

SiTiE: How all that happened ?
SW: I was picked up coming back from school. They were inhuman, did things with me in the car. I yelled but nobody was there.

SiTiE: So you were raped after being abducted ?
SW: Yes. But I will say it would be better if they would have killed me or thrown me out of the car and I died only that moment.

(Here my eyes were wet and I was almost crying, but she was really stable like nothing happened)
SiTiE: I am sorry I am really an emotional person.
SW: It’s ok, I understand.

SiTiE: After your abduction and you taken to some other place, did you try to run ? What  do you think your parents have done to search you ?
SW: Oh yes!, a lot of times. But girls are assets for them, they never let them out from sight, even for a minute. Don’t think this is just a crew of one or two guys.
My parents were very poor, they would have complained I guess but how will they or anybody else could have found me, this trap is so deep, once you are in it, you never leave.

SiTiE: What happened after that ?
SW: What do you think ? , I was put on a regular shifts. Horny sick people came and did what they want. As I said earlier it is not like they show in movies that we are selected from among 25-30 girls standing ready to get fucked by some sick old bastard!, I mean it is also like that but not for young girls like I was back then. We were forced and were picked by high paying clients. Pay more and get the youngest one.

SiTiE: How old are you now ?
SW: I am not sure but I guess 22. I am still in demand though. (with a sarcastic smile on her face).

SiTiE: How long you will do all this ?
SW: I guess till I die.

SiTiE: How much you are paid ?
SW: 300-400/- hour, there are also highly paid girls , but with a face like I have no chance of that.

SiTiE: What your clients demand ?
SW: Most of them just come have sex and go , but some are really sick, they want us to dance for them , then do things which even cheap for us. Once a sicko asked me to dance on my hands, how sick is that and how can someone get aroused by that ?!

SiTiE: How many clients you take in one day ?
SW: 3-4 or maybe 5-6 when day is busy.

SiTiE: Generally who are your clients ?
SW: I get mostly married guys, these bastards like taking photos in the same cell they have a wallpaper of gods they believe in.

SiTiE: Don’t you get youngsters ?
SW: Yeah sometimes, they come in groups. Think themselves of as real man, but they are just kids, on in a sec and off in ten. (Laughing out loudly).

SiTiE: Are they aware of safe sex ?
SW: You kidding me ? , No 99% of them are not, they are poor illiterate bastards who can’t even spell sex.

SiTiE: So how all this can be stopped, how to save girls like you ?
SW: I don’t think you can or anyone can.

SiTiE: Why not ?
SW: This is the need of society, and they will keep doing it forever.

SiTiE: So that doesn’t mean innocent girls like you should keep being abducted and raped.
SW: No girl should go through this hell I pray every time. Society have adjusted with it. But I don’t think you can stop this.

SiTiE: Yes we can if we improve law and police do their work with more efficiency
SW: Laughing out loudly……………. Come on wake up.

I was silent,had no answer to her, is she right ? Are we too far to get help now ?

Recent rape cases have proved that she is right.

SiTiE: So what should we do ?
SW: Just ask yourself.

We promised her not to reveal her identity, although she never mind or hesitated if we did. But she was a gorgeous and charming girl, who if remained in school may have been a govt employee or a proudly working girl supporting her family.

It raised several questions, and gave me several answers too. But the question part was a bit heavy. And it will burden me for the rest of my life.

Want to say something, write to us at sitieblog[at]outlook.com

8 thoughts on “Body to sell – Story of a sex worker

  1. Im speachless after reading dis interview…..I hv tears in my eyes n im thinking dt dis is d society where I or any of us can b d gal lyk dis gal….Dnt kw whr v r living wt society v r into.

  2. I am too Himkiran, this world is sick and needs to be treated. This is one story in front of you. There are so many like this and much more worse than this that it can not even be explained in words.

  3. i am growing emotionally weaker and weaker day by day, could not control my tears. I am so helpless stupid person cant i do anything for this??? what can i do?

  4. It’s not that you are weaker Shrikanth, its that you are much more stronger than many others , because you can feel the essence behind the words. We can do many things to stop all this and other bad things in world, the most effective and easiest to start with is changing ourselves.

  5. The interviews is moving. But have you done anything at all to help the woman?

    • Have suggested many things, but once you have gone through such phases and scenes in life , help is just a trashy word. They have believed that help is no where and no one can help , if someone could then would have done a long time back. They have adjusted with things in life and sometimes they get little sunshine in the darkness too.

  6. It is an ancient cancer of our society. and the society itself needs an extensive surgery.If the exploitation can not be stopped, it can be made respectful through legislation.

So what do you think ?